Skip to main content
Menu »
⟡ Realm
our twitterour facebook page youtubeinstagram
Church Elders

To learn about a recent change to our bylaws that will reduce the number of elders to 18 by 2020, visit this page.

2021/2022 Session

Class of 2022

Jay Bearden
Leah Brabham
Karen Copley
Kirk Johnston
Trey Karn
Stan McChesney

Class of 2023

Alison Bishop
Dean Gaskins
Sam Hamilton
Brent Johnson
Matt Smith
Tanner Wall

Class of 2024

Susan Barrow
Steve Carmichael
Mary Speed Lynch
Anne Martin
Stuart Smith
Hootie Solesbee


Claude Saleeby, Clerk
Scott Hubbard, Treasurer


Rev. Steve Wise
Rev. Justin Lewis
Rev. Kyle Livingston


The Session of WPC meets every other month.  Each meeting includes worship, reports by Commissions, recommendations for Session action, and other essential business.  ( Covenant partners are welcome to attend, but we ask that you let the clerk know in advance. )

2021/2022 Session Commissions 

Missions & Ministries Commission

Purpose: To encourage, enable and empower members to live out their faith in our community and beyond.
Responsibilities: To build a spiritually healthy church…

  • which reaches those who are uninvolved and uncommitted. 
  • in which nearly every Christian is using his or her S.H.A.P.E. to edify the church and serve others. Meets the first Monday in every month.
  • Susan Barrow, 2024
  • Jay Bearden, 2022  - JLC
  • Leah Brabham, 2022 - chairperson
  • Dean Gaskins, 2023 - JLC
  • Hootee Solesbee, 2024
  • Tanner Wall-2023, Vice Chair
  • Pastor: Rev. Justin Lewis
  • Supporting Staff: Cathy Hyatt

Spiritual Growth Commission

Purpose: To nurture our relationship with God and strengthen our relationship with one another.
Responsibilities: To build a spiritually healthy church…

  • in which nearly every member is committed in heart and soul to following Jesus Christ and fulfilling the mission of the church.
  • in which the loving and healing power of Christian fellowship is experienced in small groups by almost all members. Meets the first Thursday of every month.
  • Anne Martin, 2024
  • Karen Copley, 2022- Chair
  • Steve Carmichael, 2024
    Kirk Johnston, 2022 - JLC
    Sam Hamilton, 2023, JLC
  • Alison Bishop, 2023, Vice Chair
  • Pastor: Rev. Kyle Livingston
  • Supporting Staff: Cathy Hyatt, Becky Odum, Jennifer Futrell, Rev. Justin Lewis

Worship Commission

Purpose: To create an inviting environment where everyone encounters God in a life-changing way. 
Responsibility: To build a spiritually healthy church in which church worship services are a high point of the week for the majority of the congregation. Meets the second Monday in the month.

  • Trey Karn, 2022 - JLC
  • Stan McChesney, 2022, Chair
  • Matt Smith, 2023, JLC
  • Brent Johnson, 2023, Vice Chair
  • Mary Speed Lynch, 2024
  • Stuart Smith, 2024
  • Pastor: Rev. Steve Wise
  • Supporting Staff: Cathy Hyatt, Gary McCraw, Gia Diamaduros

Joint Leadership Commission

Purpose: To provide spiritual and strategic leadership in vision, stewardship and accountability.
Responsibilities: To provide leadership to build a spiritually healthy church by…

  • prayerfully discerning God’s vision for our church.
  • wisely overseeing the stewardship of our resources (financial, facilities, personnel)
  • encouraging mutual graceful accountability. Meets the second Tuesday of each month.
  • Jay Bearden, 2022
  • Dean Gaskins, 2023
  • Kirk Johnston - 2022
  • Trey Karns, 2022
  • Matt Smith - 2023
  • Sam Hamilton - 2023
  • Pastor: Rev. Steve Wise
  • Supporting Staff: Cathy Hyatt

Our Affiliation

WPC is a member of
Covenant Order of
Evangelical Presbyterians (ECO)

our twitterour facebook page youtubeinstagram

© 2021 All Rights Reserved  |  Privacy Policy

powered by ChurchSquare